Beefeater Gin

OK, so I know what you are going to say about Beefeater. But continue to read on, because this is worth knowing about (trust me.)

Processed with VSCO with 10 preset

I know what you are thinking… A review of Beefeater gin??! Really, that is a gin that my grandparents would drink It is not one for the cool kids like me. This has nothing to do with the craft gin revolution.

Well you would be wrong. This is one of the best gins around and this would make my top 10 (as soon as I get round to coming up with a top 10 list that is.)

Beefeater24 is different, it is a step up from a normal gin. With botanicals such as Japanese Sencha Tea, Chinese green tea, Seville orange peel, grapefruit peel, lemon peel, juniper, coriander seed, liquorice, angelica root, almond and orris root, it is designed to be a modern and fresh tasting gin.

The 24 comes from the fact that the botanicals above are steeped in the alolchol for 24 hours. Interestingly Beefeater is distilled in Kennington and you can even take a tour, details here.

If you are interested in buying it, the best price I have found (UK delivery only) is here at 27.99